top of page

HOLIDAYS AT MOMS HOUSE

When the holiday season comes around I get ready to pack on a few pounds. This is because the holidays mean Momā€™s cooking and Momā€™s cooking is stand out amazing. I may be biased but seriously this woman has never cooked a bad meal. At some point sheā€™ll surely have her own cooking show but until then anyone invited to her holiday dinner is very lucky.

She normally will put together 3 course meals serving as many as 8 special guests. Starting with a round of horderves when guests arrive. We get to be joined by the great company of my Grandfather Bill whom just celebrated a 90th birthday, siblings and their spouses, as well as good friends.

After hurricane Irma my mother had to reconstruct her home and she has been living at my Grandfathers for the last 6 months. She is super excited because the construction has been completed and she will have her own home to cater everyone.

Itā€™s only our third holiday season spending it in Florida and it is always very warm. Surprisingly I havenā€™t missed the snow yet. Itā€™s cute to see Santa Clause dressed up in flower print looking like heā€™s headed to a luau.

This year is special because we get to see nearly everyone including my twin brother Alex, my younger brothers Gabriel and Jacob, and even JPā€™s sister and mother will be joining us. It will be so nice to have everyone together.

From the decorations, to the foods, to the gift giving, this season is by far a favorite for my family. Itā€™s so nice to spend time with the my Mom.

Planning to film some fun competitions, foodie videos, and possibly even a recipe. Stay tuned for all of that on HellthyJunkFood and for the vlogs on the JP & Julia channel.


bottom of page